Kelly, Ryan

So, farewell then
Ryan Kelly.
Lots of people probably get your name
The wrong way round
And confuse you with Kelly Brooks
Or the one out of Misfits.
That must be annoying.

You brewed beer at Thornbridge
Some of which was OK
And some really nice
(I have to say that I personally couldn’t see what was supposed to be so great about White Swan, whereas I really liked Lord Marples, but that also seems to be a minority opinion among beerbloggers and for all I know you didn’t like it much either, in which case forget I spoke).
Now you are going to brew beer in a place with not many people
But lots of sheep
I hope you have thought this one through.

PS I have never met Ryan Kelly
And have not in fact been invited
To say farewell to him
But I like a good meme.

3 Comments

  1. Posted 8 November, 2010 at 5:18 pm | Permalink | Reply

    It’s all beautiful, man.

  2. Posted 8 November, 2010 at 9:17 pm | Permalink | Reply

    Cheers Phil,

    And here I was thinking I was beer blogging’s William Topaz McGonagall…

    You’re right… Lots of people do get my name the wrong way round… I guess a lot of folk would like to be the wrong way round with Kelly Brooks ;)

    All the best,

    Kelly

    • Phil
      Posted 8 November, 2010 at 9:52 pm | Permalink | Reply

      Cheers, Kelly – give our regards to the places where the hops come from. You can be McGonagall, I’m more of an E.J. Thribb.

Leave a Reply

