Wikio, O Wikio…

The new Wikio rankings are out, I read here and here and indeed here – nice one, Sid.

Wa-hey! I thought (which isn’t easy), Oh Good Ale’s first month as a Wikio-ranked beer blog! What’ll it be – 203rd? 142nd? possibly even something in two figures? I checked the site immediately, then felt like an idiot for not noticing the date – it was only the 3rd of November; Wikio rankings might have been decided, but they weren’t due to be published until the 5th.

Well, here it is the 5th of November, and 4.20 p.m. as I write. The new Wikio rankings are out. No, they’re not. They really aren’t.

H’mph. I’ve a good mind to demand a refund.

Update 7.55 p.m. and the new rankings have arrived. All things come to those who wait, wait again, get tired of waiting and grumble ineffectually, then go back to waiting.

And this site has been awarded a ranking of no less than
Oh yes. One hundred and nine with a bullet. It’s not the one after 909 and I am not the 801 – in fact I can’t think of any relevant musical references at all – but it’s a solid mid-field position; in fact it’s a higher ranking in real terms than all but 108 of the other Wikio-registered (wine and) beer blogs. Next month I aim for double figures. And after that, the world!

2 Comments

  1. Posted 5 November, 2010 at 7:04 pm | Permalink | Reply

    I think I may have forced them into a recount… B-)

  2. Posted 6 November, 2010 at 10:17 pm | Permalink | Reply

    congratulations!
    I seem to be able to only see upto 100 though, not sure why.
    Great Twissup write up btw.

Leave a Reply

